Senior Pastor

Rev. Dr. Benjamin D. Seller

  Send Email

Ben was born and raised a child of the church. He is both a multi-generational Zoni as well as a third generation pastor. He is serving in his 21st year of ministry in the church and 13th as an ordained pastor. He comes from a background of mainly classical music having traveled internationally as an opera, oratorio and musical theatre singer. He received a Bachelor in Music at Arizona State University, Go Devils!! While he was grateful for those opportunities the hound of heaven continued to pursue him for his true calling, ministry. He studied at Columbia Theological Seminary and Master’s Graduate School of Divinity where he received first a Masters of Divinity and then a Doctorate in biblical preaching. COTM is his third ordained call. When he is not pastoring, he is a competitive strength athlete having won numerous medals in powerlifting, strongman and highland game competitions. His prayer is for all to know that Jesus’ love is for them wherever they are in life and that his love is able to cover all. His favorite scripture comes from Romans 8:28-39 reminding us that nothing will ever be able to separate us from the love of God found in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Parish Associate

Rev. Dr. Joseph Doh

Parish Associate

Rev. Helen Doh

Church Administrator

Nicolette Freni

  Send Email

A Presbyterian all her life, Nicolette was born in the Netherlands and has lived in California, Hawaii, Nevada and now Arizona. Coming to Church of the Master from Nevada, she worked as the Office Manager for several years at Green Valley Presbyterian Church in Henderson. She originally started at Church of the Master as the office Receptionist in March of 2006 and has worked her way up to become the Church Administrator–where she’s a ‘Jill-of-all-trades’.  She has a love for gardening, art, exploring the outdoors and of course shopping! Favorites: her chihuahua Bambi, the color Pink, Hello Kitty and the Bible scripture from 1 Corinthians 13:4-8 – “Love is patient…Love never ends.”  


Chuck Holland


Clerk of Session

Kathleen Holland


Music Director

Vicki Giardina


Nathan Arch

Nathan recently moved to Arizona to begin graduate study at Arizona State University, where he is pursuing a Master of Music degree in Collaborative Piano. Born in the Cayman Islands, he began studying piano in elementary school, but had little formal training until college. Nathan earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Piano Performance from Shepherd University in Shepherdstown, West Virginia, where he accompanied many different ensembles, choirs, and recitals. As a graduate teaching assistant at ASU, he accompanies students and a wide variety of instruments. Nathan is also the accompanist for the Barrett Choir. Throughout his musical career, Nathan has had the privilege to serve as organist for many different denominations, and he is grateful for the opportunity to continue to serve at Church of the Master.

Contemporary Worship Leader

Stephen Willis

Director of Family & Children's Ministries

Valerie Kuck

  Send Email

Valerie was born and raised in Mesa, AZ. She received her Bachelors of Elementary Education from Arizona State University and her Masters in Elementary Education from Northern Arizona University. Valerie taught for 13 years before deciding to stay home with her young children. Children's and Youth Ministry have played an important part in Valerie’s life. She has taught Sunday School and lead small groups for youth for many years. In addition, she helped start a youth group with her husband Ryan at the church they attended while living in Maricopa, AZ.

Nursery Attendant

Eileen DonFrancisco

Property Manager

Thomas Goforth

  Send Email  •  (480)985-1660

Custodians (M-F)

Kaethe & Tom McCoskery

Maintenance/Custodian (Sunday)

Keith Downs


Joseph Studer

Elders of the Session

Current Members

  • Fran Bear
  • Judi Burns
  • Pearley Cunningham
  • JoAnn Duffield—Clerk
  • Thomas Goforth
  • Kathy Holland—Clerk 
  • Brian Johnson
  • Ryan Kuck
  • Bob Mason
  • Mary Murphy
  • Christy Ridgley
  • Peggy Stein 
  • Harry Tokle
  • Rev. Dr. Benjamin D. Seller, Senior Pastor—Moderator

Board of Deacons

Current Members

  • Jackie Dallago
  • Cheri Goforth
  • Andrew Heyman
  • Susan Johnson
  • Linda Mann
  • Benita Mitchell
  • Howard Mitchell
  • Floran Ralls
  • Kim Rasmussen
  • Charlotte Toke
  • Vickie Tokle
  • Marilynn Welch
  • Ginnie Vanderwaal
  • Marla Kristich - Co-Moderator
  • Beth Woodland - Co- Moderator